love conquers all.

At the start of this week I thought a lot about that idea that “love conquers all.”  Foremost I realized that I wholeheartedly believe in that. What is it The Beatles say? All you need is love? John Lennon had me at hello so I pretty much have operated under the belief that anything ever to come out of his mouth is law.

But you know, maybe it isn’t all you need after all. Maybe proximity and respect and you know, like, a bazillion other things are also important. It’s just really hard to see all of that when you’re in love. And, oh baby, I am. With this:

Leave a Reply

