wake me up.

For as long as I can remember I was September’s biggest fan.

It’s time of the year when the temperature cools down while football gears up.  It’s the perfect time for running outside, spending time with friends, enjoying a cold beer on a porch somewhere. It’s the time when so many of my friends are joyously celebrating their birthdays. Work slows down and friends perk up. I still do love that about it.

I also love that it’s the time to think about scarves and winter hats and light sweaters and longsleeve shirts with shorts and all the things that are reminiscent of cooled off mornings and bonfire evenings.

{All image credits can be found on Pinterest.}

Leave a Reply

