labor day.

I spent my labor day weekend between this:

And this:

Clemson’s season opener against Troy on Saturday was one of the hottest football games I can remember attending. We grilled shrimp, ate boiled peanuts from the market, and had mousse with drambuie, raspberries, and blueberries for dessert. I also tried out strawberry flavored vodka with lemonade and learned that it is quite the delicious beverage.

After the game we returned to Columbia, at which point I high tailed myself to Lake Wateree for the next couple of days. I think it suffices to say that I have had my fun and now the running must really begin.

Leave a Reply

