hello fall.

Today, the new Matchbook Magazine dropped.

I’ve been making a lot of lists lately of things I want to accomplish be it paintings to paint, or items to organize, or various things I want to learn.

When I found this list of “10 Things to do this Fall” I thought: well said. I’ve been wanting to get better at writing my pen pals (in Mississippi, in Oklahoma, and beyond). I’ve been thinking about how much I’ve been wanting to curl up with some good books and get some [long overdue] reading done. I’ve been wanting a new black coat and to attend another harvest dinner (or an Octoberfest somewhere) and to drink some more apple cider chai tea.

But can someone please explain to me what in the world “leaf peeping” is?

asdf

2 thoughts on “hello fall.

  1. hahah we call people who come up here to see the leaves change “leaf peepers.” it’s actually quite stunning, particularly in Vermont. I wanted to head over to my alma mater this fall, but most of their roads have been washed out due to Irene 😦 It’s such a perfect time to go to Vermont, too. The mountains are stunning with all those colors.

Leave a Reply

