the wants of the world.

I want to drink hot tea in the mornings and ride my bike when the weather is cool. I want to get my SLR camera out and experiment with exposure and photo editing. I want to finally learn how to work Photoshop and iWork and feel like I’m a Mac user and not just a Mac owner. I want to fix the jewelry I’ve been meaning to fix and learn how to make necklaces on string rather than solely wire. I want to finish the 2 scarves I have in process and learn how to tie them off without assistance. I want to learn how to use my sewing machine. I want to make A-line skirts and aprons and tableclothes and cosmetic bags. I want to give my friends little gifts to remind them how much they mean to me. I want to send a note in the mail to someone every day. I want to learn how to cook and use fresh herbs that I’ve grown myself. I want to learn how to braid my hair across the front and how to do a fish tail braid. I want to go wine tasting and apple picking and horse back riding on the beach. I want to volunteer more. I want to volunteer at a soup kitchen. I want to work with underpriviledged youth. I want to impress upon just one person that they are important and worthy. I want to run and run far. I want to believe in myself. I want to write in my journal more. I want to write really good love letters and receive them too. I want to finish all of the half painted canvases of my life and share them with people. I want to paint one plate every month so that I eventually have a set of 12 mismatched originals. I want to wear my fedora more. I want to curl up with a cup of hot chocolate and a good book and spend all day that way. I want to learn to love myself. I want to learn how to build a website and I want to blog often about things that are beautiful. I want to date my boyfriend and show him every day that I love him. I want to build on my relationship with the Lord and glorify Him in all that I do. I want to read books. Books on people and on places and on religion and on love. I want to re-learn Italian. I want to visit art museums. I want to hike. I want to laugh. A lot. I want to spread smiles like wildfire.

3 thoughts on “the wants of the world.

  1. I don’t even know how I ended up here, but I thought this post was great. I do not know who you are but definitely you’re going to a famous blogger if you aren’t already 😉 Cheers!

  2. You can do all of those things.

    I have a link for a really easy way to make a skirt with your sewing machine and I can teach you how to tie off a scarf. 🙂

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.