wishin’.

I wish I were a decorator.

I wish I could come home every day (or stay home every day) to the man I love in the home I love and rearrange the furniture and change out the pictures on the wall and reupholster the furniture. And when I tire of something, I’ll sell it. “Newly upholstered vintage piece.” “One-of-a-kind.” “A Kristin original.”

I wish I could paint the world – my world – the world around me – with things I love. Colors and patterns and designs and everything beautiful. I wish I could piece it together unexpectedly and everyone would say “oooh” and “ahhh.”

I wish I had an inspiration board I could bring to life. Or a tumblr with images and words I could use to inspire me and others. I wish I could splash color everywhere.

I wish I could be Michelle Obama’s personal stylist. I’d keep her in J.Crew but I’d add in Anthropologie and Alexander McQueen and Elie Saab. But mostly McQueen. I’d surround myself with Blake Lively and Mila Kunis and we’d talk about all the beautiful designs and I’d decorate their homes and trade clothes with them and help design their jewelry.

I wish.

2 thoughts on “wishin’.

  1. Me oh my… Unfortunately my waiting to be one of a kind vintage pieces…aka junk… Tend to sit unfinished while I am busy doing unfun things like work and school. Boo.

Leave a Reply

