the future.

I have decided what my future looks like, in my dreams. All of this time, for all of these years, I’ve been the kind of girl that couldn’t think that far. That couldn’t imagine, couldn’t make plans based on a “what if” or a “maybe.”

That no more.

I have decided what my future looks like.

And it involves this:

Or maybe this.

And a plush navy sofa. Boy, do I ever want a plush and cozy navy sofa with pillows of red and pink and green and yellow.

A yellow like this couch, which would blend in quite nicely, methinks:

Somewhere. I’m not sure where exactly.

Perhaps sitting next to this?

In a pretty, pretty room accented with this:

Yes. Yes, I can see what my future looks like.

Perhaps I should begin playing the lottery.

3 thoughts on “the future.

Leave a Reply

